Give Back for the Holidays

Hey GlobeMed-ers!

It’s that time of the year when we let everyone in our lives know that we love and appreciate them. If you are like me, sometimes the materialism during this time of year takes away from the holiday sprit. To counteract this, I donate money to an organization in my family member or friend’s name in lieu of a physical gift. My family and friends love this because I pick an organization that they can connect with. This is also a great way to help global health organizations. Here are the links to two of my favorites:

http://www.heifer.org/
http://www.kiva.org/

Or you can pick one of the GlobeMed projects and donate in someone’s name!

Happy Holidays!!

Leave a Reply

